Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

November 18, 2011

On Winter Coming Up Fast…

It was a balmy -1 degrees Celsius in Toronto this morning (-5 with a windchill…that’s 23 Fahrenheit for my American peeps). Know what that means? Time for my Canada Goose jacket to make an appearance!

On Christmas Coming Up Fast…

Just over a month from now, Christmas will be upon us! Cheese and Toast. I’m not quite ready for it yet! But with Christmas music playing on the radio (102.9 k-lite Hamilton!!), decorations going up and our  annual holiday gala at work last night, the holiday spirit will be arriving at our casa any day now!

On My New Dress…

I bought a new dress yesterday for our holiday gala at work. It’s adorable! I wish I could find a picture! I’ve searched the website for the company that makes it (Dorothy Perkins) but couldn’t pin it down. It’s Grecian/wrap style, black, semi-sleeveless, with a wrap top and pleated skirt that drops to just above the knee and a thin green belt around the waist. It’s super flattering on my curvy frame (boobs and butt, small waist) and the good part? It was on sale. The even better part? I didn’t know it was on sale until I went to check out! Marked down from $72 for $50!! Boo ya!

On Domestic Bliss….

A and I made a trip to Costco the other night and bought a ton of meat: chicken breasts, sausages, sirloin roasts, a salmon filet and the biggest pork tenderloin I’ve ever seen! Oh and we bought freezer bags as well. Later that night we had a bagging session (he handled and cut, I zipped up the bags and labeled) and I marveled at how domesticated we’ve become! Nothing says reaching a new level in your relationship like bagging meat together 🙂

On a Weekend Full of Nothingness Ahead…

We have chores to do, sure, but we have no major plans and this will likely be the last weekend of it’s kind until after the holidays, so we’re going to relish in it!

Hope everyone has a groovy weekend!

P.S. Have you noticed how I’m trying to bring the word ‘groovy’ back into circulation? Try it out. I think you’ll like it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2011 9:22 pm

    I’m enjoying your use of the word ‘groovy’. I shall incorporate it into my vernacular as well.

  2. November 21, 2011 1:58 pm

    Groovy only works if you say it like Bruce Campbell (Army of Darkness)

Leave a Reply

