Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

November 11, 2011

On Dressing the Same…

A and I reached a new level in our relationship this morning, one completely unintended and one we’ll try not to repeat in the future, I’m sure, because we don’t want to be ‘THAT” couple: we’re both wearing purple tops and jeans (different shades of purple, his deeper, mine brighter, but purple all the same).

Though in a sense it’s kind of fitting, since today is our 10 month luniversary šŸ™‚

On Black or White Situations…

I was thinking this morning about things that are black and white; either you like them or you don’t, no inbetween. Some things that fall into this category for me are:

  • Crocs (don’t like ’em)
  • The Duggar Family (like ’em)
  • The Tragically Hip (like ’em as a good Canadian should)
  • Brussel sprouts (don’t like ’em)

On Not Eating Sugar…

I did so well this week! I resisted a home made apple cake for a co-workers birthday and a pumpkin nut cake made by my mom. My only slip up was having an itty bitty lolly pop the other day. Go me!

On My Kitty…

It was her 10th birthday this week! I had fully intended on putting together a photo montage, and I most likely still will, but couldn’t let the week go without mentioning it. She had a great day, with extra snuggles and to her delight, a little bit extra food with her dinner.

On Snow…

According to my BFF who lives just north of the city, there was snow falling this morning! I’m not sure I’m ready for that yet! Yikes!

On Remembering Today, 11-11-11…

Today North America remembers those who have served and those who continue to serve our countries in the name of peace and preserving human rights (Remembrance Day in Canada, Veterans Day in the US). We will never forget your contribution and sacrifice.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2011 11:29 am

    10 months already?! Wow! Happy anni!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

