Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

November 8, 2011

Brought to you by Roots and Rings:

1. What’s your favorite television show  for each day of the week?

This is hard because there are numerous shows on each night that I tend to watch (thank goodness for the PVR)

Monday – House

Tuesday -NCIS

Wednesday -Modern Family

Thursday -The Office

Friday – Not much is on on Friday

Saturday -Rules of Engagement

Sunday – Once Upon a Time

2. How many times do you wear your jeans before you wash them?

Usually only once, but maybe twice if they haven’t stretched out.

3. What is your favorite pasta shape?

Hmm. Pasta falls into two categories: stuffed and not stuffed. For not stuffed, Agnolotti because I like how it rolls off the tongue. For not stuffed, rotini because it has a lot of surface area and holds a lot of sauce. Mmm. Pasta.

4. Do you read newspapers?

No, not physically, only online.

5. Do you sleep in socks?

Usually no, but lately my feet have been cold (mostly because I’ve been cutting down on my super hot late night baths).

6. Favorite genre of movies?

And here is where my inner geek shines like a beacon: I love me a good sci-fi/futuristic kind of flick. I love seeing other people’s imaginations come to life!

7. How do you feel about wrestling?

I feel blase. Couldn’t care a bit!

8. Should men pluck their eyebrows?

Not like we pluck them (well, I don’t pluck), but if they have the odd long hair pointing in the wrong direction, then sure. Why not!

9. Do you have dimples?

(Just checked the mirror)….Yes!

10. Do you like to camp?

I love to camp. Camping is fun, though my kind of camping isn’t everyone else’s kind of camping. I need direct access to a) flush toilets and b) showers. No week out in the wild with only the rivers to bath in for me!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2011 8:47 am

    Blase is spot on for wrestling – I couldn’t think of the word for it, I just don’t feel about it. I’m chuckling picturing the guys in my life with shapely eyebrows!

  2. November 11, 2011 10:05 am

    The idea of my husband plucking his eyebrows got me laughing straight away too. What a great post, and great absurd questions I would never think of asking!

Leave a Reply

