Skip to content

A Day Of Rest

November 2, 2011

My goodness, it’s November! When did that happen!?

Yesterday?

Oh right.

Where was I yesterday?

Ah. Sick. I woke up feeling horrible! Stuffy head, achy body and was so tired I could barely move to email work I wouldn’t be coming in. I feel loads better today, so it must have been some sort of 24h thing, thank goodness.

So I doped myself up with some Advil cold and sinus and spent the day watching shows on Rogers On Demand, since we only have basic cable and basic cable during the day SUCKS! I caught up on Once Upon a Time (loving it), Terra Nova (totally my scene with the time travel) and 2 Broke Girls (funny-ish). When those ran out, I watched Grimm (meh) and Pan Am (also meh, though the hot guy from ER was on it…Goran something or other?). When A got home we watched House from Monday night and then I got into bed and watched a few episodes of West Wing, Season 1.

It was a resting kind of day 🙂 I am so not the type of person to plow through when I’m sick. That just makes me sicker! And since non-drowsy drugs actually make me drowsy, I’m forced to sit and rest, which is really the best thing for you when you’re not well, so it works out.

I hope everyone else is managing to avoid the fall sniffles!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 2, 2011 3:57 pm

    LOVE Terra Nova and House too! Glad you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

