Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

November 1, 2011

Chelsea at Roots and Rings picked some good questions for this weeks Ten on Tuesday! Enjoy!

1. What is your favorite month?

I think I’m going to have to go with January. Not only is it my birthday (all month long people! I celebrate all month long!) but it’s the month that I met A. Awww. And it’s his birthday month too! Gonna be a busy one for us!

2. What is the best candy to get while trick or treating?

Hmm. There are several answers to this question. In the chocolate category, if you didn’t manage to get the elusive full size chocolate bar that some people handed out, then Crunchie bars rocked my world (do they have Crunchie bars in the US? Thank God I live in Canada). In the hard candy category, I would have to go with a pack of Rockets. I love those things! And finally, in the chewy candy category, those traditional molasses caramels that everyone hated? Well I LOVED them!

3. What kind of pen do you use?

Whatever kind they buy at work.

4. You go to a new Italian restaurant, what is your go-to order?

A ravioli of some sort and description. I love stuffed pasta!

5. If you could choose to have any celebrity’s hair, who’s would you choose?
Oooh. Good one. Um, I think I’ll go with either Jennifer Annison or Angelina Jolie (and not just because they’ve both been with Brad Pitt). I love their long hair.

6. What’s your favorite board game?

Trivial Pursuit! Although way back in the day it was IQ 2000. Anyone besides me remember that one?

7. Do you know how to play poker?

I know how to play Texas Hold ‘Em, so yes. I do.

8. What do you think about Old Navy commercials?

I’d be curious to know if they play the same ones in the US and Canada. Here they often feature manniquins that talk. Odd. That’s what I think. They’re odd. But I remember both the commercial and the company that produced them, which is a sign of good marketing!

9. What hurts worse- a stubbed toe or a paper cut?

I find the pain of the paper cut is worse, because while the stubbed toe kills, it fades but the paper cut keeps aggravating you for days.

10. What’s your favorite kind of pie?

I’m not a huge pie person (cheesecake or creme brulee are my faves) but I’ll never turn down a slice of pumpkin!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2011 4:12 pm

    I met my DH in my birth month too!

    And just have to add….No to Crunchie bars in the US…or at least in Florida. And for that matter, no rockets either!

    But sadly yes, the Old Navy commercials are odd here too… 😛

  2. November 1, 2011 4:16 pm

    Correction! We call Rockets “Smarties” here and I LOVE THEM! Had 2 today actually…

  3. November 2, 2011 8:46 am

    No Crunchies?? I’m so sorry! Can you buy any Cadbury chocolate in the US? GASP! What about Easter cream eggs???

Leave a Reply

