Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

October 28, 2011

On Stairs Etiquette…

Am I the only one who was taught in grade school that you walk up the stairs on the right and down the stairs on the right?

On Waking Up at 3:30AM to a Possible Home Invasion…

Special shout out to Rogers Home Phone for messing up a routine maintenance check and shutting off phone service to thousands of customers at 3:30am. Ordinarily that wouldn’t mean much to me, as I’m not a phone person, and I was sleeping at the time, but when your home security system is connected by phone, and that phone suddenly doesn’t work, well. Consider me scared S*&%LESS when the sirens started blaring in the middle of the night!

On Babies…

My good friend M1 had a baby on Wednesday night! Huge congratulations to her and her hubby on the arrival of their daughter, beautiful baby E!

On Waking up at 5AM to Annoying Cat Crying Outside our Door (Yes, In the Same Night)…

I think my cat has an eating disorder. Is that possible? She thinks she’s hungry all the time, even though I know she’s getting enough food. She’s definitely not small (11 lbs). Plus, when she eats too much, she purges.

On It Being Friday…

It’s Friday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2011 9:08 am

    In good old England, it’s a ‘keep to the left’ system regarding stairs – confusing! xx

    • October 28, 2011 9:34 am

      Haha, I never thought of it that way! The driving I have down, but never thought you’d need to reverse the walking as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

