Skip to content

Combo Post

October 4, 2011

Weekend Wind-Up

I’m a day late but my excuse is that I really wanted to start reading the book I just got (Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins, third in the Hunger Games series), so I didn’t sit down at the computer last night.

Our weekend doesn’t require that much description. Most of the time was spent either helping my mom and dad move, cooking or errands. C’est tout.

I didn’t even make it out for Nuit Blanche! Cool people that we are, we were in bed at 11pm on Saturday night (and that’s a late night!)

Ten on Tuesday

1. How do you take your coffee?
Currently drinking decaf (that’s not an announcement! Trying to cut back on my caffeine is all), black with two sugars.

2. Do you prefer soft or crispy chocolate chip cookies?
This is a challenging quesiton to answer. My response? I enjoy most cookies best when they’re frozen! I know right? Odd. But some how the flavour is enhanced. So good!

3. Do you wear a belt everyday?
No. I have this weird theory that belts make my back hurt. I’m sure I’m imagining that, but there it is. Wow, these questions are sure bringing out my inner quirk!

4. What is your favorite color combination?
Hmm….I guess since my house is painted grey almost throughout, I would say grey and any bright colour.

5. Do you like sour candy?
Occasionally. My mouth waters just thinking about it.

6. How often do you do laundry?
I try to do it once a week. Sometimes that works, sometimes it doesn’t.

7. Did you ever wear braces?
Sadly, yes. And I was the girl who wore her head gear to school sometimes, because it was too painful to wear at night.

8. Are you good at Roman Numerals?
I should, since I studied archaeology. But I’m going to answer no. At least not over XX.

9. What is your favorite form of social media?
Blogs would be #1, but a close runner up is Facebook! I love FB. I’m in touch with so many people from my past, and I love the sense of community and support on there.

10. How do you feel about chin dimples?
I enjoy them immensely!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 2:42 pm

    blogs are the best 🙂

  2. October 5, 2011 7:03 am

    Interesting about the frozen chocolate chip cookies. I may have to make some and freeze them just to test it for myself. All in the name of research, right???

  3. October 5, 2011 4:27 pm

    We must do what we must do 🙂
    I warn you though, it’s addicting. Also goof frozen? Two bite brownies!

Leave a Reply

