Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

September 25, 2011

Note: I could have sworn I’d posted this on Friday…but apparently I just saved the draft instead 🙂 Better late then never…

On Cooking…

Sometimes I feel like a cook, sometimes I don’t. As much as we endeavor to eat whole foods around our casa, there are times, like the past two nights, when I just don’t feel like cooking. Wednesday we had Swiss Chalet (yum!) and last night we had the glamorous meal of fish sticks, sweet potato fries (store bought) and fried zucchini. It’s all about finding a good balance. That’s hard sometimes!

On Being Stubborn…

I hate asking for help. Hate. It. Most especially when I’m shopping. I’m the person sales reps hate, because I actually don’t want their help. In fact, I find it quite annoying when they follow me around asking if I’m looking for something. If I need help, I’ll ask. But not until I’ve exhausted all resources. I would rather spend extra time looking myself than ask. I have no idea why I’m like that, but it drives A crazy! He delights in deliberately saying, sometimes quite loudly, within hearing distance of a sales rep: “If only there was someone you could ask for help”. Which of course forces me to talk to the sales person. Argh!

On Exercising…

I haven’t been. Not much to say there.

On My New Favourite TV Show…

I watch a bit of TV in the morning while I eat my breakfast. I usually watch Breakfast Television, but they changed their format recently and I’m not so much a fan of the changes they’ve made. The other day I switched over to Global and discovered “Crash Test Mommy”. It’s brilliant! You take a frazzled mom, who has numerous kids to look after and then you take her biggest critic. Could be a friend, relative, spouse etc. Someone who is sancti-mom-ious and feels they know better and could do a better job. You take the mom out of the picture for a weekend and treat her to a spa getaway, and let her critic take the reins of controlling the kids. It’s hilarious to see the critic thrown into the ring and left to fend for themselves! I haven’t yet seen the end of a show (Work. It just gets in the way!), but I’m hoping that the critic realizes that what the mom needs from them is support, not criticism!

Happy weekend everyone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

