Skip to content

An A to Z, All About C

September 20, 2011

This weeks Ten on Tuesday is a questionnaire (I LOVE questionnaires). Thanks to Chelsea at Roots and Rings for organizing the link up!

A. Age: 33….a little closer to 34 than I’d like, but overall feeling good!

B. Bed Size: King. It’s bliss if you’re like me and don’t like to touch your significant other when sleeping. Too hot! Men are furnaces.

C. Chore that you hate: Cleaning the bathrooms

D. Dogs: Is this a ‘do you have dogs’ question? Then no. Or a ‘do you like dogs?’ question? Then yes.

E. Essential start to your day: A hot shower. I wake up kind of in zombie mode. The shower wakes me up.

F. Favorite Color: Red! I love red and red loves me.

G. Gold or Silver: Well, according to my colour analysis I had done years ago, gold. But I prefer silver.

H. Height: 5’7 and 3/4. I’m very close to 5’8.

I. Instruments you play: Piano, drums, french horn and the recorder (to be fair, I only still play the piano and sporadically at that)

J. Job Title: Not sure I can answer that without giving a bit away about my work, which is something I keep private on here. If only I did something generic like ‘teacher’ (not that teachers are generic, but they’re quite abundant whereas my occupation is kind of a small community)

K. Kids: Is this a “do I have kids?’ question? Then no :(. Or is it a “do I want kids?” question? Then hell yes! 🙂

L. Live: Just outside of Toronto, Ontario, Canada!!

M. Mother’s Name: J (I only use initials on my blog)

N. Nicknames: C (C really is one of my nicknames)

O. Overnight hospital stays: As far as I can recall, none since I was born!

P. Pet peeve: People who walk slow, toilets that aren’t in the middle of the stall (uh, you can see through the cracks!), intolerance of any kind.

Q. Quote from a movie: “Just Keep Swimming, Just Keep Swimming” Dory, from Finding Nemo. It’s pretty much my life motto.

R. Right or left handed: I’m a righty!

S. Siblings: Just one, a sister. The BEST sister in the world!!

T. Time you wake up: The first time is at 6am, when A’s alarm goes off. Next at 6:10 when alarm #2 goes off. Finally at around 6:30 when I hear A get out of the shower I get up.

U. Underwear: Victoria’s Secret hip-hugger cotton briefs with lace trim. So comfy but still cute and sexy!

V. Vegetable you hate: Without a shadow of a doubt, brussel sprouts. All other veggies are in my life, but if brussel sprouts were to vanish from the earth tomorrow, I would not shed a tear. Dis-gusting.

W. What makes you run late: Either traffic getting to the train or the train itself.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Hmm…on my ankles (both, I sprained them a lot as a kid), chest, sinuses…I think that’s it.

Y. Yummy food that you make: Sausage pasta!! We’re making it for dinner tonight. Your choice of grilled/sauteed veggies, a box of rotini, a jar of vodka sauce, a small package of goat cheese and four or five grilled hot sausage sliced up. Mix and eat!

Z. Zoo Animal: At the Toronto Zoo, I’ve always loved the orangutans! They’re hilarious.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

