Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

September 6, 2011

I’ll get to my weekend wind-up later tonight, but in the meantime, here’s this weeks Ten on Tuesday!

1. What temperature do you keep your thermostat on during the day?

That really depends on the time of year, but I like to keep things cool, even in the winter, so usually around 21 degrees Celsius.

2. What temperature do you keep your thermostat on at night?

Same as #1. I never remember to turn it down. Need to get one of those programmable thingy’s.

3. In a canister of mixed nuts, do you pick out certain varieties and leave the others?

I’ll eat them all, but will most likely leave the cashews for last, since they’re my favourite.

4. What is your favorite kind of M&M?

We recently discovered dark chocolate M&M’s. Yum!

5. How do you buy books? (Amazon, bookstore, new, used, electronic, etc)

Either from Chapters Online or Chapters in-store. I haven’t jumped on the whole electronic book bandwagon yet. There’s something about holding a book in my hands that I’m reluctant to give up just yet…

6. How do you like your eggs cooked?

I love me a good omelette. I recently had the crepomelette at Cora’s which was pretty specatcular: a veggie omelette wrapped in a buckwheat crepe topped with hollondaise sauce. Holy. Cow.

7. Can you whistle?
Yup, but not that shrill kind where you put your fingers in your mouth. Just straight up purse your lips whistling for me.

8. What common word do you always misspell?

I’m constantly misspelling ‘sincerely’ and ‘definitley’. See? Just did it. Definitely. I always want to put ‘ley’ instead of ‘ly’.

9. Are you afraid of flying?

Surprisingly, no, since I’m terrified of heights. But somehow being contained and high up doesn’t bother me at all. Doesn’t mean I’m going to sit by the window and gaze out of it the whole time though.

10. How often do you go shopping?
For groceries, more than I’d like. We end up at the store several times a week. I wish it was just once, since I believe it’s cheaper that way,  but for some reason we can never seem to get everything in one go. For other kinds of shopping? Hmm. For stuff I need, like toiletries etc., about once a week, but for stuff I don’t need? Once a month maybe?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

