Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

August 30, 2011

Quickie note before I begin…this is my 700th post!!! How astonishing is that??? Thanks for following along everyone! It’s been a crazy two years (just about!)!!’

This weeks questions are courtesy of Chelsea, hostess with the mostess over at Roots and Rings!

1. What is your favorite brand of shoes?

Um, my dream favourite is Christian Louboutin. I would LOVE to own a pair of simple black pumps someday. But since those are well out of my reach in terms of price, I tend to stick with Town Shoes, Aldo, Simple and funnily enough, Jessica Simpson. She makes cute shoes and they’re comfortable too!

2. How old were you when you learned to tie your shoes?

I don’t remember but I imagine it was when I was four or five?

3. How do you feel about freckles?

Since I have numerous on my face and body, I have learned to love them! I’m a blue eyed red(ish) head. It would be a miracle if I didn’t have freckles.

4. I can count to ten in ___ languages.

Two, French and English. I can get to six in Spanish, mostly because of this song:

5. What is your favorite store-bought ice cream flavor?

Funny you should ask…A couple of weeks ago I would have said Breyer’s Heavenly Hash, but I just recently discovered that Breyer’s puts out a Wonderbar ice cream and I’m hooked!! It’s fabulous!!

6. Were you in ballet or gymnastics as a little girl?

Ahahaha. This is hilarious! Ok, so I was in ballet for about a week before deciding it wasn’t for me. I was five. I decided to get involved with gymnastics instead and the result is a running joke between myself and my sister. She totally mocks me when I say I was ‘in gymnastics’, as if I’m claiming to be a world class gymnast when I was only on the school team and only until I was 13 (I have flat feet. Not so great for being graceful. Also, I sprained my ankles a lot.)!!! I make no such claims, but how else can I word it?

Ah, sisters.

7. Who is your favorite Sesame Street character?

Without question, Mr. Snuffleupagus. “hiiiiii Biiiiirrrrddd”

8. What’s your bedtime?

9:30. Oh so sad. And I don’t even have kids yet!!

9. Do you have any jewelry that you wear every single day?

Not yet….*wink*

10. Who is the bug killer in your household?

That would be a shared task between A and my kitty. I see very few bugs wandering the house. I think kitty gets them before their presence is made known. She likes to ‘play’ with them. And by play I mean torture.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

