Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

August 16, 2011

It’s been a couple of weeks, but I’m back for Ten on Tuesday!

1. What do you do for a living?

Hmm, how much to say since I try to maintain some semblance on anonymity on here and I would be very easy to find if I said what I do….let’s say that I work in the arts and culture field.

2. What’s your favorite thing about your job?

The variety of tasks I’m assigned to do and the fact that I’m given considerable independence to to them.

3. What’s your least favorite thing about your job?

The commute. It’s wretched, over an hour each way, but financially the best option in order to live in a decent sized place.

4. If you weren’t a ____________, what would you be?

Oh, that’s easy: A stay at home mom!!! Or a teacher. I really wish I could go back in time and become a teacher.

5. What is something that you would love to get paid for that you think no one would every pay you for?

I would love to be a writer. It’s a really tough field to make a living in though.

6. If you could have any job for exactly one day, what would it be?

An astronaut! How cool would that be?

7. If you had to do manual labor, what would you do?

Me? Manual labour? Ahahahahahahahaha……does being an archaeologist count? ‘Cause I studied that in school and digging in the dirt can be hard, physically demanding work.

8. What is something you were forced to learn in high school that was supposed to be super important, but you never actually use?

We were forced to take gym to graduate. Seriously. I know that health and fitness is important, but to make it mandatory to get my diploma?? Stupid.

Confession: I failed Grade 9 gym.

9. Who was your favorite boss?  Why?

I’d have to say my most recent supervisor here at work, who left for another position this past April. He was so easy to work with! Plus, he could lift heavy things and that’s key for a staff composed mostly of women.

10. Where would you rather work: Dunder Mifflin Paper Company (The Office), Wernham Hogg Paper Company (The Office, UK), or Initech (Office Space)?

Oh I would definitely work at Dunder Mifflin. That would be awesome!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

