Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

July 26, 2011

For a little normal in my otherwise far from normal life right now (see yesterdays post if you missed it), here’s a Ten on Tuesday!

1. What colour are your toenails painted?

Pink. Kind of a shimmery pink; not too dark and not too light. The perfect shade to blend in with my skin (I hate feet and don’t want any attention paid to my own tootsies).

2. What colour are your fingernails painted?

It’s rather shocking, but I have no polish on my fingers! Gasp! This would have been unheard of just short years ago, but my fingernails are somewhat traumatized right now (I have these nasty ridges from my circulatory issues) and nail polish prevents them from being healthy.

3. What is your favourite brand of nail polish?

I love OPI, but Sally Hanson is my go-to. It goes on smoothly and is not too expensive!

4. As the norm, do you DIY your nails or get mani/pedis?

Totally DIY. I get a mani/pedi maybe once a year? I try and keep them buffed and polished, but to my BF’s horror, do not do anything to treat my cuticles.

5. Have you ever had a gel mani? Do you recommend it?

Nope. No clue what that is.

6. What is the last movie you watched on television? (TV, Netflix, Redbox, etc.)

Excellent question. One I wished I knew the answer to…I watched an abnormal amount of TV last week when I was home (TLC and I are besties now), but no movies. OH WAIT!! I remember. I rented Zathura on demand the other day! For some reason I felt like watching it.

7. What is the last movie you watched in the cinema?

That one’s easy! My sister, A and I went to see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows Part II on Saturday night. SO GOOD!!! I loved every minute of it. Has anyone noticed how absolutely dreamy Neville Longbottom is? Google him. You’ll be pleasantly surprised.

8. Is there a movie that everyone talks about as if it is a classic but you haven’t seen?

Hmm, also an excellent question. A talks a lot about Aliens, but I’ve never seen that. Anything scary that’s considered a classic I won’t have seen.

9. What is your favourite movie soundtrack?

Tough. This one is tough! Um, I’m going to have to go with Freaky Friday, the one with Lindsay Lohan. Some really awesome chick rock on there. Runners up include: Empire Records, Away We Go and Reality Bites. I’m also going to add my favourite TV soundtrack, which includes all of the music from Gray’s Anatomy.

10. Have you ever seen a movie and thought it was better than the book it was based on?

I feel like there is, but I’m drawing a complete blank. It happens so rarely, that a movie is better than the book. You’d think I’d remember…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

