Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

July 14, 2011

Wow, am I ever late this week! Apologies y’all, but I’ve been plagued with a migraine for the past two days and there’s no way I would have been able to pull this together. My head is feeling a lot better today, so without further ado, my weekend wind-up!

Well, I didn’t reach my goal of one post a day for the month of July for NaBloPoMo. I was just too darned tired on Sunday and last night A and I were out to dinner for our six month anniversary (Keg dinner, YUM!).

I suppose I could have posted something meaningless, even a ‘hope you had a good weekend’ quickie, but I felt that that would be cheating. So I didn’t post at all. Ah well. Luckily there are 11 other months in the year and I can participate at any time!

We had a lovely weekend cottaging. Saturday morning we were up, somewhat bright and early, and off to my BFF B’s cottage a couple hours north.

We had a yummy lunch of BBQ hot dogs and sausages, then hung out on the dock for the afternoon. A and B’s hubby K were adventurous and went water skiing! You couldn’t pay me to do that myself, so I was designated as spotter, relaying instructions from the skier to the driver. They both did swimmingly (ha, get it?) and no, I will still not say who had the biggest spray when they cut in!

Sunday morning we puttered and had breakfast and the boys got in another ski before A and I packed ourselves up and headed down to my sister’s cottage, conveniently only 20 minutes south of B’s! There we had a nice visit and lunch with my sister and her family, my parents and her in-laws. CJ was her usual self and since I saw her last has developed a fascination with all things ‘two’.

Two trucks. Two water bottles. She had to have two of each.

We got home late afternoon and basically vegged for the rest of the night. Despite having such a relaxing weekend, we were pooped! Being outside is exhausting.

And that’s all I have to say about that! Hope everyone has been enjoying the stunning summer weather!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

