Skip to content

The Diet and I – Parting Ways

July 2, 2011

As great as it was, the DYGS free diet and I are parting ways. It’s taking too much of a toll, and A thinks it’s stressing me out. I, of course, disagreed and said I was having fun with it, but being off of it the past few days has given me a great sense of relief.

My symptoms haven’t disappeared, so I’m still going to watch my sugar intake, in order to try and keep things balanced, but I’m eating gluten and dairy and yeast again. I want to continue to eat healthy and nutritious meals, because the fact is you just feel better when you do.

I’ve learned some great lessons though, and I’m incredibly aware now of sugar being in places it just doesn’t need to be. I’m going to try and avoid those products if I can. Better yet, I’m going to learn to make my own!

However, the occasional treat is not going to be passed up….

I proved that by eating a yummy cupcake just a few short minutes ago 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2011 11:49 am

    what is the dygs diet?

    • July 4, 2011 12:21 pm

      Basically a Dairy, Yeast, Gluten and Sugar free diet. I have had an issue with a Candida overgrowth and have been trying to use diet to control things. Not so easy!

Leave a Reply

