Skip to content

Cucumber and Tomato Salad

June 30, 2011

After seeing the first cucumbers popping up, I was inspired to make one of my favourite summer side dishes: Cucumber and Tomato Salad.

I remember the first time I had it: all the ingredients were fresh from a home garden and I had so much of it it’s a shock I didn’t turn green…or red 🙂

Since then, I’ve been creating my own version and last week adapted it to my current dietary restrictions, in which the only vinegar I should have is apple cider vinegar.

Cucumber and Tomato Salad

Servings: 2-3, but can serve more if you increase the amount of veggies you use

Ingredients

1/2 cucumber, peeled, sliced and quartered

1 tomato, diced

1/4 red onion, diced

1 tsp oregano

A few splashes of apple cider vinegar, to taste

2-3 tbsp olive oil

Goat cheese or feta, crumbled

Instructions:Combine vegetables and onion. Add oregano, vinegar and oil. Sprinkle crumbled cheese on top and serve!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

