Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

June 28, 2011

This weeks questions for Ten on Tuesday are brought to us by the blogger who created this super fund trend!

1. What’s the recipe for your favorite drink? (Smoothie, alchoholic, coffee, whatever.)

Hmm. Good question. I do love a good cup of coffee. Up until last month, I had two sugars, but have learned to like it without.

2. What kind of razor do you use?

A Venus Divine with the white tea inserts (the kind that has the soap on them already).

3. Who is your favorite Sesame Street character?

Grover, for sure! He’s so lovable! Neeeeeaarrrr……faaaaarrrrrrr.

4. What makes the perfect salad? (Lettuce type, toppings, dressing, etc.)

Baby spinach with arugula, topped with peppers, tomatoes, goat cheese (of course), toasted pecans or almonds, and a poppy seed dressing. Bliss.

5. What was your favorite subject in school?

Without question, history. It’s a part of who I am and what I’ve done with my career, so it was a good choice 🙂

6. What’s your favorite summer tradition?

Floating in the water, holding onto a noodle with one hand, and a drink in the other 🙂

7. Do you suffer from season allergies? How do you combat them?

I used to, and had allergy shots for years and years! When we moved to Ontario from Newfoundland (I was seven), I developed allergies to pretty much everything (very different climates and environments). Grass, trees, weeds. Basically nature. But as I’ve gotten older my allergies have lessened, thank goodness. Now they’re just occasional and I don’t have to take anything for them.

8. How often do you have to charge your cell phone?

Every other day, though I can usually go a whole weekend without charging (I play games on the train rides to and from work, which takes a lot of power).

9. Do you have a bucket list?

No.

10. Do you have any desire to go back to school?

See number 9, with emphasis and a h-e-double hockey sticks stuck in there for good measure.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

