Skip to content

Friday Morning

June 24, 2011

TGIF everyone! Hope your Friday is off to a great start! I’m enjoying a leisurely start to the day, as I have an off site meeting at 9 and don’t have to leave home quite as early as usual to get there.

So, I’m puttering a bit. I’ve checked on the garden (everything is on it’s way up! Cucumbers, zucchini, peas and carrots are all sprouting!! More on that another time) and now I’m catching up on things happening in the blogosphere.

This is a busy weekend for us! We’re home, but have a ton of chores to do, both indoor and outdoor. I also need to do a bit of shopping to pick up the supplies to start sowing seeds indoors for the late summer planting. Isn’t it funny how the cucumbers are barely up and I’m already thinking about later in the summer? Such is the way with vegetables, or so I’m learning. It’s a fluid process and never a dull moment!

I hope whatever you have planned for the weekend is safe and fun! Enjoy the (hopefully) nice weather!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2011 5:20 am

    Do you have harvest everything before the snow arrives?

  2. June 27, 2011 10:28 am

    Yup, though the stuff I’m going to plant later in the fall like cold weather, so they’ll be good into October!

Leave a Reply

