Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

May 31, 2011

I’m on time this week! Here’s this weeks Ten on Tuesday:

1. From your childhood, what do you miss most about summer vacation?

Biking, swimming, running in the sprinkler, playing with friends all day long, no school/work…what don’t I miss!

2. Are you going anywhere on vacation this summer?

Absolutely! At the end of July, A and I are heading off to Newfoundland for a week! He’s never been and I’m so excited to introduce him to my home away from home.

3. What foods do you like to barbecue?

I adore grilled veggies, but in the meat department, nothing beats BBQ’d ribs, especially the way my dad does them.

4. How do you celebrate the fourth of July?

I don’t. I’m Canadian. We have Canada Day on July 1st instead. For you Americans reading this, it’s basically the same deal. Our celebration of when we became a nation and there are fireworks, BBQ’s etc. Sometimes I think they chose July 1st as the date as a way of competing with the US.

5. What’s your favorite beverage to drink in the summertime?

Iced tea, all the way. I’m hoping that my candida issue will clear itself up and I’ll be able to enjoy some soon…

6. What movie are you looking forward to seeing this summer?

The Green Lantern. Ryan Reynolds. Purrrrrrrr

7. In the car: windows down or AC?

That would depend on how hot it actually is. 25 degrees Celsius and no humidity? Open. 40 degrees C with the humidex? AC.

8. Have you ever had a summer fling?

No. And I’m not just saying that because my mom reads this 🙂

9. Do you wear sunscreen?

Most of the time, yes. My fair skin, courtesy of my British ancestry, isn’t so much keen on the sun.

10. Do you have any favorite summertime activities?

Drinks on a patio and lounging on the dock at the cottage (with drinks) come to mind…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

