Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday on Wednesday

May 25, 2011

I’m a day late with Ten on Tuesday, mostly due to the fact that yesterday I was doped up on Aleve for a migraine and other hormonally induced aches and pains. Woe was me. But I’m better today and still want to participate, so here you go:

1. Have you ever used Craigslist? – I’ve perused, but never bought anything. I think it’s an anti-social thing. I don’t want to have to communicate with people I don’t know to buy things.

2. Can you sew? – Absolutely, though not as much as I used to! Back in the days of high school, I made skirts, dresses and housecoats. I’ve been thinking about getting back into it, but need to get my sewing machine fixed first…

3. Do you pour syrup on your pancakes or dip your pancakes in the syrup? – I saturate my pancakes in syrup so that they soak it up. I don’t have them often, so why not indulge?

4. Rain storms: Love them or hate them? – Absolutely adore them! We had a couple of doozies on the weekend

5. Do you like swimming? – Yes and no. I love being in the water and floating around, and I’ve always liked it for exercise, but problems arise because I don’t like getting my face wet. I’m strange like that.

6. What kind of drink do you order at Sonic? – I don’t believe I’ve ever been to a Sonic. We don’t have it here in good ol’ Canada.

7. Are you funny? – I think so. I hope so. People often laugh when I speak. Whether it’s with me or at me, I don’t know but I’m not going to look into it too deeply.

8. At what age will your kids get cell phones? – 25!! Kidding. But I’m not a fan of the 8 year olds with cell phone deal. I’ll hold out as long as I can. Maybe once I have kids there will be some alternate form of communication. Maybe we’ll fully grasp telepathy by then…who knows!

9. What’s your favorite vegetable? – Red peppers. I have 3-4 of them a week. I’m surprised I’m not red.

10. Were you a Girl Scout? – Nope, I was a Brownie and also an Explorer (girls group with the United Church of Canada). Good. Times!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

