Skip to content

Ten on Tuesdays

May 17, 2011

I came across a rather lovely blog the other day: Roots and Rings. The author features a series every week called Ten on Tuesdays, inviting other bloggers to follow along on their sites and link back their posts.

Genius! I love lists and questionnaires of any sort, so I thought I’d play along. This weeks Ten on Tuesday is a photo list.

Some of these are bound to be embarrassing, but here goes:

1. Your favorite piece of furniture in your home.

See #3
2. Your favorite thing on your wall – I’m a complete sap, but I developed and framed this message A left for me on the patio door window. It’s so sweet!


3. Your bed as it looks right now – yup, this is embarassing. I don’t believe in making the bed. And since we’re in between seasons right now and the temperature won’t make up it’s mind whether it’s hot or cold, blankets and covers have been a bit of an issue. My side has more options, since I get cold easier than A. And as referred to in question one, this is indeed my favourite piece of furniture! I love bed.


4. Your pantry – this, at least, is relatively organized. I did a clear out when A moved in.


5. Your favorite piece of jewelry – my BFF B gave me this years and years ago! It’s a faux Tiffany’s necklace and I love it still


6. Your favorite book – this may be a cop out, but I can’t choose this one. All my books are my favourites. Here you see G through M, with Rachel Gibson, Elizabeth Lowell, and Jill Mansell among the many authors I love.
7. Your most comfortable shirt – I got this cozy sweater on sale at Mendocino on my last birthday.


8. Your messiest room – This is the office and we’re still transitioning some of A’s things into this space


9. Your house shoes – two words: Nine. Dollars. With tax. Ok, that’s four words. But I got these on sale just after Christmas, and man, what a find! I love a good bargain 🙂
10. Yourself – this is me. I am C.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2011 8:48 pm

    I actually took six photos of my bookshelves before I decided just to pick a stack of some favorites 🙂 And every time I look at other people’s favorites I think, ‘I love that one too!’

    And my favorite houseshoes were $2.38 plus tax on clearance at Target 🙂

    • May 18, 2011 8:46 am

      We’re getting Target here (in Canada) at some point in the near future. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

