Skip to content

I promise…

May 5, 2011

Things I promise never to say to single people now that I’m in a relationship (aka things people in relationships said to me when I was single that made me want to scratch their eyes out):

1. I’m so glad I don’t have to date anymore

2. You just need to stop looking. That’s what happened to me!

3. It’ll happen.

4. You’re so lucky you’re single.

5. You can’t understand what it’s like to be in a relationship

6. You just need to get out more.

7. Put yourself out there!

8. So is it your choice to be single?

9. The numbers are a bit high for the reception, would you mind coming solo?

10. Any men in your life?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

