Skip to content

Just Finished

April 12, 2011

I finished reading a really amazing book on the train this morning. So amazing that I had to hold back my tears and laughter when reading some parts. Black Heels to Tractor Wheels by The Pioneer Woman‘s Ree Drummond is sweet, funny, honest and best of all, based on the actual story of her falling in love with her husband.

I LOVE reading about real life experiences, which is probably why I love the world of blogs so much. This book follows her courtship, wedding and  first year of marriage. She is very open and descriptive about the variety of emotions she felt throughout all these life events and I found myself nodding along to some of the things she expressed (well, about the courtship part a least). From fear to happiness, it’s all there.

If you’re looking for a feel-good, light read, I recommend borrowing, buying or downloading it. Whatever your reader’s heart desires!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

