Skip to content

Conversation with A

April 8, 2011

Scene: My parents house last Saturday, sitting at the kitchen table.  I’m eating lunch and browsing through a magazine reading an article on the things you should spend money on and the things you shouldn’t when….

C: Ah ha!!! I am vindicated! Look babe (gesture to A), this article says that one of the things you should spend money on is a purse, since it’s something you use all the time! See? My bags are a good investment!

A: Let me see…(pass him the article, he glances at it)….ya, do you see that? (points expressively at the page)

C: What?

A: Purse. Singular! Not plural!

C: But…

C’s Dad: (laughs his ass off) Good one! (holds up hand for a high five, which A slaps. Men.)

(All laugh, I’m left sputtering)

C: But I don’t buy them that often!

A: Uh huh. Tell that to the giant pile in your closet.

He is quick, I’ll give him that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 8, 2011 5:30 pm

    The Boys 1, C 0

Leave a Reply

