Skip to content

Here Ye, Here Ye! Read All About It!!

April 6, 2011

I feel chipper today!

Could be the sun…

Could be that the week is half over…

Could be that I’ve just eaten several pieces of licorice (black, of course) and am on a mild sugar high…

or…

OR

Nothing to do with today's post. Super pretty though!

It could be that A has given notice to his landlord and we’ll be moving in together at the end of the month!

EEEEEE!!!!!

Never mind the fact that he’s been staying at my place for the past month and a half and we’re already sort of living together. This makes it official!

I’ve never lived with a guy before….ah, the adventures we’re going to have!  I may have to create a whole other blog site for that alone 😉

I joke…I really can’t wait! I’m excited and yet surprisingly calm. I guess that’s because I (we) know it’s the right move for us. I finally understand what my friends have been telling me for years: When it’s right, it’ll be easy. Wise words friends, wise words.

On a related note, last night was the first night in 9 years that I didn’t let Kitty into the bedroom to sleep. It was hard (she’s not a quiet cat, by any means. I think there’s Siamese in her history), but since A is allergic, we’re going to try and keep our room Kitty-free.

If anyone has any suggestions as to how to live with cat allergies, by all means, get in touch!

PS. I took my kitty pictures using my iPhone and edited them with the Instagram app! It’s FABULOUS! You can apply all sorts of filters to give your pics a different look. Quite addicting.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. desiree permalink
    April 6, 2011 4:33 pm

    Ohhhhhhhhh yayyyyyyyyyy Chris!!!!! I am soooooo happy for you both love you

  2. April 7, 2011 11:25 am

    WooHoo! I’m very excited for you both! Welcome to the neighbourhood A!

  3. April 13, 2011 9:44 am

    I am sooo happy for you both and especially happy for my son to have found someone so beautiful, fun and creative.

Leave a Reply

