Skip to content

It’s a….

March 30, 2011

…..BAG!!

I know, I’m thrilled. Thank you! Thanks for your congratulations. I didn’t plan it, it was a complete surprise! I’m still in shock.

I found it last night. A and I went to Marks Work Warehouse. While he returned a shirt, I browsed the ladies section and there it was! To find it at Marks was, well, unexpected to say the least! Not my regular haunt. Who knew they’d have what I wanted?

A was skeptical:

“Do you really need another bag? Why don’t you use one of the billion you have at home?”

I just looked at him and smiled. He looked at the sales guy and they shared ‘the look’. Men just don’t have the same bond with bags that women do. They don’t have a clock ticking away inside of them as the minutes count down to the change in seasons when your previous season’s bag just won’t cut it anymore.

“Shouldn’t you be getting a smaller bag? Won’t you be carrying less for the summer?”

Oh love! There’s still so much to learn about each other still 🙂

The hats and scarves and mitts may be gone (almost), but sunscreen, hats and bottles of water will join the ranks. I’m a ‘be prepared’ type of girl and in this case, size matters.

It’s really quite perfect. I cant stop cooing over it:

Messenger style, a green/grey canvas and faux leather combo with ivory stitching and silver buckles. The strap is adjustable to be worn over the shoulder or across the body. And the pockets! The pockets are perfect! Five exterior and three interior. An organizers dream, and I’m a dreamy organizer. You wouldn’t believe the amount of stuff I carry around with me at any given time. Best part? Only $60. $60!!! I can’t tell you the last time I spent so little on a bag.

We were MFEO.

I’m going to enjoy my new addition for as long as I can. Eventually it’ll go off to board with all my other bags from years passed, but I’m going to enjoy each moment until that time come!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 30, 2011 1:22 pm

    Congratulations!! Finding the perfect bag is hard. And we do love them, even when we find that perfect next one. I can go through my purse trunk (yes I have a whole trunk dedicated for bags and purses of yesteryear) and remember moments with each. I’m not even lying. Bags and shoes – yummm.

Leave a Reply

