Skip to content

Milestones

March 9, 2011

Milestones are important to me. I enjoy recognizing dates that have significance in my life. Examples:

  • October 11, 1994 – I got my drivers license!
  • September 1, 1997 – First day of University, and the day I met B and L.
  • May 5, 2003 – First day at my current job. I started as an intern and it’s been almost 8 years!

I’m lucky I have a knack for memorizing dates. I chalk that up to studying history in school, where knowing dates is crucial come exam time. Also, I’m weird like that.

I’ve added another milestone to my repertoire: the 11th of January. That was the day that A and I first met, and we are coming up on our two month mark! To celebrate, we’re having a date night on Friday: dinner out and indoor mini-putting (unless something changes, which is entirely possible).

When you’re happy about something, why not celebrate?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 4:38 pm

    gratitude is worthy of celebration

Leave a Reply

