Skip to content

Crushing

March 1, 2011

I’m currently crushing on a bunch of things, both people and non-people, and since I have a bit of time to kill before a work event starts, I thought I’d share.

I’m crushing on….

My beau A – of course! He’s so dreamy *sigh* *blush*

The Pioneer Woman – from city girl to country girl, I’m fascinated by her life on a farm, and the recipes she posts are amazing! Check out her site. I imagine her journey is what it would be like if I, a suburbanite through and through, moved to a farm.

Cooking – I’m finding myself having a super good time planning and preparing meals for myself and A. Tonight: Leftover lasagna and caesar salad. Not glamorous, but I’ll be home later than normal so it’s practical. I have some ideas for the weekend I”m tossing around and guess who gets to be my guinea pig! Tofu Alfredo anyone?

The idea of growing my own vegetables – this has been on my list of things to do for years! Hopefully 2011 is the year of the garden, and no rabbits will be seen (ha! see my play on the Chinese New Year there?). To start: red peppers, zucchini and grape tomatoes.

Sidenote: anyone else notice the recurring theme of food? I must be hungry!

Saving money – I have zero desire to shop right now. Of course, having said that AND the fact that spring is right around the corner, I bet I’ll get the ‘need’ really soon!

Raw Cashews – I have a bag at work for snacking, and it’s incredibly hard not to over indulge. They remind me of Christmas (we always get a baggie of raw cashews in our stockings).

Someecards – rarely appropriate, these cards are borderline harassment in some cases. But they crack me up regardless! I check them out every day!

Battlestar Galactica (aka BSG) – we have one episode left of the first season! It’s fabulous and I can’t wait to see how the series unfolds.

Tricia Helfer – in a non-sexual way. She’s part of the cast of BSG, and her character is sultry and seductive.

 

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. What a Wonky Week «

Leave a Reply

