Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

February 6, 2011

Well, my weekend didn’t go exactly according to plan, but I had a great time anyways. I’ve been under the weather the past few days (something is afoot in my sinuses), which means low energy and early bedtimes.

Friday night A came over and I made us a super yummy pork tenderloin stew. According to him, I’ve yet to make something he doesn’t like! Maybe the way to a man’s heart IS through his stomach. We rented RED to watch after dinner, and it was quite good! Some really awesome effects and funny dialogue, especially from John Malkovitch.

Saturday morning we got up and I was feeling semi-decent. We headed out to Tim Horton’s for breakfast before heading to Yorkdale. I picked up a new pair of Lucky Brand Jeans and LOVE THEM!! They fit me so well, AND they’re a size 8!! Usually I’m a 10. AND they were 25% off! Whee! We wandered aimlessly for an hour or so before heading out. We ran a few more errands, then headed home to get ready for a Big Step.

The Big Step consisted of A meeting my sister for the first time! It went really well. Both were quite impressed with each other and completely at ease, which is awesome. We all know how important my sister is to me, so it’s equally important my beau and she get along. Of course CJ was her usual adorable self. So. Freakin’. Cute.

This morning I woke up again not feeling well. My head was fuzzy and my throat felt funny. So instead of the skiing excursion we had planned, A and I had a lazy Sunday. We did go out for an hour long walk this afternoon, since the weather was so mild, but that’s the extent of activity for today. I’m completely wiped and will be heading to bed very shortly.

But it was a great weekend! A and I have such a good time together, it doesn’t matter what we do šŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

