Skip to content

Toot! Toot!

January 25, 2011

That’s me, tooting my own horn. Why? I made an awesome supper last night:

I had a package of over-sized cheese ravioli in the freezer, so I picked up a jar of tomato and basil sauce and some cremini mushrooms to cook up and mix in. THEN I remembered that there was bacon in the fridge and genius that I am, realized that would make a super tasty addition, so I tossed it in with the mushrooms, along with some garlic, mixed it with the tomato sauce and voila! I garnished with some goat cheese and settled down to eat my fabulous concoction.

While I ate, I turned on last week’s episode of the Bachelor. It’s so bad, but I can’t help but watch. Brad bothers me. I think it’s because he’s so quick to judge the women if they don’t do what he wants them to. I recognize that a lot more time goes into the ‘dates’ than what we see, but still. It takes time Brad!! Especially when you’re ‘dating’ 20 women at once!

Cheese and Toast. I suppose it bother’s me because I don’t have the ability to date more than one person at a time and don’t see why you would want to. I read a book once (Stop Wondering If You’ll Ever Meet Him) that actually recommends dating more than one person for three months (without sleeping with them) and then making your decision as to whom you want to be in a serious relationship with at the three month point**. I just don’t understand how you can do that, when your focus is divided like that. Ah well. I guess the numbers speak for themselves regarding the whole process. Of the how many Bachelor/Bachelorettes there have been (close to 20 I think), only a handful are still together, and this IS Brad’s second time around as the Bachelor. Who knows what will come of it!

**Note: This same book also put out a date by date list of the steps to physical intimacy. Date 1 – handshake. Date 2 – hug. Date 3 – kiss (no tongue) etc…..oops.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

