Skip to content

Here’s to 2011!

January 3, 2011

I thought about doing a whole ‘2010 in Review’ kind of post. But the more I think about it, the more I realize that I don’t really want to look back. I want to concentrate on moving forward. I’ve thought a lot about what I want 2011 to be and have developed a list of goals for myself:

House

  • Crown moulding
  • Paint bathrooms
  • Mirror frames in bathrooms
  • Kitchen back splash

Personal

  • Date, date, date (already on that)
  • Photography class (I’ve signed up and start the 19th of January with M1!!)
  • Vacation to Newfoundland

Financial

  • 400/month to line of credit
  • Don’t use VISA unless paying it off right away
  • Develop an emergency savings fund
  • Stick with budget – reduce amount spent on clothes, electronics
  • Find an extra $100 in my budget – downgrade cable, bank charges, get rid of long distance plan

Health

  • Eat out less
  • Eat whole foods
  • Eat more vegetarian/fish dishes
  • Drink more water
  • Workout 3 times a week (preferably in the morning)
  • Take vitamins more often!!

Wish me luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

