Skip to content

Field of Dreams

December 15, 2010

I had the weirdest dream last night.

Both my sister and I (and a friend, though I have no idea who the friend was, but she was a friend in the dream) were pregnant. We were all exactly five months along and for some bizarre reason we were flying in a helicopter over land and water. I’m assuming it was Newfoundland, because it was all rugged and green and we were visiting my uncle, who lives there (along with 90% of my family).

It never progressed to the point where we gave birth (thank you cheesus), but I woke up with my hand on my stomach, wondering why the baby wasn’t kicking. It took me a minute to clue into the fact that I wasn’t pregnant (not unless a Christmukah miracle has occurred). Sometimes these dreams make me sad, but this one just gave me the ‘huh. weird’ feeling.

Here’s what Dream Moods has to say about it:

To dream that you are pregnant, symbolizes an aspect of yourself or some aspect of your personal life that is growing and developing. You may not be ready to talk about it or act on it. Being pregnant in your dream may also represent the birth of a new idea, direction, project or goal.

To dream that you are in a helicopter, indicates that you are living beyond your means. You need to slow down and not try to please everyone. Alternatively, you may be experiencing a higher level of consciousness, new-found freedom and greater awareness

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

