Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

December 6, 2010

The rest of my weekend was good. It would have been stellar (lots of ME  time), but I ended up with a nasty headache Sunday afternoon. By supper I was feeling so ill it was all I could do not to cry. Thankfully, extra strength Tylenol came to my rescue and by bedtime I was on the mend and feel just grand this morning.Part of that is because it SNOWED!!! I love snow. At least I love the first month or so of snow. By the end of January I’m pretty much done with it, but if this snow lasts maybe I’ll get out skiing this weekend!

So most of my Sunday was spent just lying on the couch, but I did manage to get all my laundry done, as well as vacuuming and just general tidying up. I also managed to do some knitting. I’m working on a scarf for myself and am about 1/2 way done.

Oh, if you’re looking for a feel good movie, watch Toy Story 3. It’s fantastic! It’s sweet and heartwarming and I confess to crying a little at the end.

And that’s all I have to say about my weekend. Hope everyone had a good one too!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

