Skip to content

A Year in My Life

December 2, 2010

With my love life on hold (at least until A arrives next week), I’ve been taking time this week to think about the past year. I had some specific goals set up for myself to achieve in 2010. However. I can’t remember what they all were. I wrote them down somewhere, but can’t seem to place my hands on that document. I can visualize it perfectly. There was pink font and headings and everything. I just scrolled through my posts from January and I actually mention typing up my goals,  but for the life of me, I can’t find it. Which means I can’t accurately reflect on how well I did. I’m going to have to wing it! Here goes:

House

  • I believe one of my goals was to put up chair rails and wall frames on my main floor. Check!
  • I probably also wanted to try and keep a cleaner kitchen. Check! If not every night, then every other night my kitchen is clean.

Health

  • Most definitely drinking more water would have been on my list. Sort of check. I have good days and bad days with this, but at least I’m trying!
  • I have wanted to lose 5-10 pounds for years, and I actually succeeded at this one. This time last year I was hovering around 149, now I hover around 142! My secret? Eat real. Real butter, real sour cream, real cheese. No low-fat, low-sugar or diet foods. I eat what I want, but in moderation.
  • Working out. Hmmm. Like drinking water, I have good and bad days, weeks, months. This will definitely be on my 2011 list of goals.

Personal

  • Hahahahaha. This is a separate post entirely. I could devote several paragraphs unraveling my dating life in 2010. Wait, I HAVE spent paragraphs unraveling it. It’s called According To C.
  • Oh, I was going to stop reading celebrity gossip online. 99% check. I still check out People Online, but in my opinion it’s not as trashy as some of the other sites out there.
  • I can’t recall what my other personal goals were, but I’ve been busy out there living my life.

Financial

  • Aha. This one I have no trouble remembering. I wanted to make a significant dent in my line of credit. And I’m very proud to say I have! It’s down by several thousand dollars, and would be down more if it wasn’t for my out of control shopping in the US last spring. But I had fun, so it was well worth it. I’ll keep up with my payments for another year and a half and then I’ll be debt free! Yay me!
  • I haven’t stuck as close to my budget as I would have liked, so I’ll tack that onto my 2011 goals. I do track all my expenses and can see where I need work (cough*clothes*cough*electronics*cough*)

So there we have it. I think I did pretty good! Despite the drama of my love life, it’s been a fascinating, crazy, fun year. I’m ready for 2011! It’s going to be awesome 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

