Skip to content

Snow!

November 27, 2010

Snow!

I’m not quite sure what’s up with my camera settings in this picture. It’s quite blue. But that’s not the point. The point is that there is SNOW!! I doubt it will remain throughout the day, but up until this point there have only been a few flurries teasing us. This time there’s actual accumulation, which means it’s getting closer to a really great storm!

I love snow. I’d much rather it snow than rain. It’s prettier, you don’t get as wet and believe it or not, I find it so much easier to drive in the snow than the rain, especially in the dark.

I also love cross country skiing, and last year I got a brand new pair I could not use. Why? No snow. We had only 46 cm last year in total, where 120 cm in the norm. Well this year we’re supposed to be near normal and I’m ready to hit the trails!

Booya!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

