Skip to content

The Theme of 2010

November 26, 2010

Ok. Wow. Well.

So if you’ve been following my blog for awhile, you have probably picked up on the trend that in the past year, when I’ve been going through a dating crisis of sorts, that men I’ve dated in the past have popped up again.

I should have expected it, but when I logged onto my dating email account today, thinking I needed to delete some of the junk mail that’s accumulated over the past few months, I was shocked to see a message waiting for me on Lavalife from A. Yes! A, who I dated last January/February. A, who I would have seen in the summer after he got in touch again but I had just started dating N. A!!

True to A, his message was short but meaningful: How’s the dating going?

I’m beyond flattered. Do you have any idea how this make me feel in my current state of gloom?? Pretty freakin’ awesome, I’ll tell you that! Someone all the way on the other side of the country (he’s in Vancouver), was thinking about me. Has continued to think about me. Of course I responded. I asked how things were and if he was coming home for the holidays.

If he wants to get together, I’m definitely up for that. But no matter what happens, I’m stoked he got in touch. His message gave me exactly the kind of boost I needed 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

