Skip to content

Sucky McSuck-a-Lot

November 18, 2010

Sorry for the absence everyone! I’ve had two different types of headaches in the past few days, which took me out. But I’m much better today, especially after a much needed massage last night.

I wasn’t up to much Tuesday and Wednesday as a result of the headaches, but did go to knitting class on Monday night. I’ve finished my hat for CJ (I’ll post a pic soon) and it is adorable! I’m now working on the matching scarf. I’ve decided the other scarf I made for her won’t be as comfortable, since it’s made with wool (my sister has a thing about scratchy materials).

I do have news about me and N. We’re sort of done. He’s got way too much going on right now with his family (his nephew is still sick and in the hospital) and he’s just starting a new job. He just doesn’t have time to give me the attention I deserve. The reason I say ‘sort of’ is that he said he’ll be in touch once things calm down and we’ll see where we are.

I’m not going to lie, I’m quite disappointed. I’ll probably go home tonight and have a good cry. I had such high hopes for us. We were so compatible and I have strong feelings for him and the sucky thing is that I know he wanted something with me too. But I can’ t force him to be with me and I have to be understanding of his need to be there for his family. I wish things were different but they aren’t and I can’t change that.

I’m not going to wait around for him, but I am going to take a break from dating until after the holidays. I need time too, to deal with what’s happened. But I’m proud of how I’ve handled everything! I gave it my all and never gave up. I was open and honest and that’s who I am. Who knows what the future will bring, but I can move forward confident in how I handled things.

No regrets. Well, other than it not working out, but that’s not from lack of trying đŸ™‚ Sometimes timing is everything and our timing sucked. Big time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

