Skip to content

Just a day

November 9, 2010

I don’t have much to say today. It’s been that kind of a day.

It started off kind of dreary, with a headache this morning and a traffic-ridden ride in. I felt better once I got to work and managed to keep myself occupied the whole day doing some much needed organization.

I left a little later than I normally do (because of the traffic this morning, I was late), which means it was dark when I left. With no clear plans for supper and absolutely no desire to cook, I did something I rarely ever do and that was to stop for Wendy’s. Fast food and I only visit each other maybe a couple of times a year. Not my normal fare. But a craving for fries this morning spurred me to the drive thru. I don’t feel the best now after eating it, but it tasted pretty good at the time!

I knitted this evening, chatted with my sister and then L about the woes of my love life (it’s beyond my control; I’m trying to come to terms with that, but it’s really, REALLY hard) and now here I am in bed about to turn out my lights.

That was quite possibly the most boring post ever! Sorry kids. It’s just been that kind of a day 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

