Skip to content

“I’ve lost track of how many” times a charm!

November 6, 2010

Sooooooo………

N and I are making a come back. Well, trying to make a come back. Unavoidable issues have been popping up the past few days and though we’ve been in touch, we’ve yet to see each other. We’re trying though! The intention is there 🙂

How did this happen? He texted me. On Tuesday. I was as shocked as you! And after some chatter back and forth we decided to start over. So that’s exactly what I”m going to do. Despite all the hoopla of the past few months (of which there was alot), I’m going to put all of that behind me, just as he seems to be doing, and see where things go from here. I’m really happy about this. There’s something there or else we wouldn’t keep trying.

We had tentative plans the past couple of nights, and were supposed to be for sure going out tonight (an old fashioned style date I called it), but his nephew is really sick (like, in the hospital sick) and he’s helping out his brother’s family, which I completely understand and really admire about him. We may still see each other tonight, who knows, but it’s not going to be the night out I’d hoped for. That’s ok though. At this point I’ll take him any way I can get him! I just hope his nephew is ok. Poor little guy 😦

So I’m being patient, watching TV, knitting and decided to let y’all in on this news. It’s a good thing 🙂

Another good thing are the boots I bought today! I know, I know. You’re thinking:  ‘C! More boots?’. Yes readers, I did just buy new boots, but they’re for winter. Not to wear out on date night! These are cute riding-style boots from Aldo, which are perfect because I can’t really wear heels much anymore and they thankfully don’t make my feet look super long. Here they are:

From Aldo

Cute right? They look amazing with my black a-line mini (not a super mini) and fishnet stockings. Which is what I was planning to wear tonight, but I’ll just save that outfit for another day!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend so far!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 7, 2010 9:37 am

    I tried those boots on in brown – was going to buy them but I ended up getting the other pair instead! Love them.

Leave a Reply

