Skip to content

Timeline blown

September 24, 2010

Well, I completely blew my timeline.

I started thinking last night about whether or not I was being too stubborn in waiting for N to contact me. He did just have surgery after all. Minor surgery, yes, but considering I was taken out of commission for a week when I had my wisdom teeth removed, I have to be understanding that maybe it’s taking more time than I would have thought for him to recover.

So after considerable thought and chatting with my sister (during commercial breaks of course), I decided to do it. I sent him a text saying that I was wondering how he was doing and that I hope all is well. Really, who’s it going to hurt? Either he appreciates me checking in, or he’s already checked out, in which case nothing I say or do will change things.

No response yet.

I feel like there can be right and wrong moves in dating, and God knows I’ve made them, but this situation isn’t like any other I’ve been in and maybe I have to realize there are no right or wrong moves.

It’s just so disappointing! There was so much potential. More than anything, I hate that we didn’t get a chance to see what could be. All I want is a chance. Is that too much to ask?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

