Skip to content

Techno Geek

September 11, 2010

Today, I satisfied my inner geek. Every now and then she needs to be let loose. Usually it’s in the form of watching a sci-fi movie or TV show, but sometimes she loves to indulge in a healthy dose of technology.

I’ve spend HOURS on my new netbook (she’s purple!) configuring it to how I want it, and upgrading my laptop with Windows 7. I was on the phone with Microsoft for TWO hours trying to get it installed. Finally, it’s all done and I actually have a home network all set up, so I can share files, music, pictures etc. between the two computers. So neat!

And now it’s off to bed! I’m wiped out.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2010 5:56 pm

    What did you get at the end?

    • According To C permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:09 pm

      Acer Aspire netbook. She’s purple 🙂 And only $230!! Yay back to school sales!

Leave a Reply

