Skip to content

Bag sins

August 16, 2010

Bless me fashion, for I have sinned. It’s been 10 months since I last bought a bag.

But I took my pennance tonight and purchased this lovely new addition for my bag family:

My new baby from Cherry Berry. I haven't named her yet.

As soon as I saw it, I knew. I felt the excitement rise in my chest, the clenching of my stomach. It’s “The One”. The elusive bag I search for every season that grabs my attention, and sadly it’s been months and months and MONTHS since I last felt it. I’ve actually been using the same bag since NOVEMBER. I KNOW!! Unheard of in Casa C.

In addition to finding something that makes me feel absolutely certain about spending over $100 on a bag, I’ve been searching for a bag that’s eco-conscious. I was on the Greenloop website (which has an online shopping link devoted to eco-friendly fashions and accessories). They carry a ton of good for the earth bags, and had a selection of a line by Cherry Berry. I wanted to see more, so I went to the Cherry Berry website and my world as I know it changed. I love the designs! They’re fun but not too much bling for me. I prefer classic styles that will last. AND the designer is Canadian!!

Bookmark!

I’m just such a good person today, contributing to the economy šŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

