Skip to content

Today’s Love List

August 13, 2010

Today is good. 10 reasons I love today:

1. It’s Friday

2. I’m hopefully seeing N tonight (cross your fingers I do because he’s going away tomorrow until Wednesday and I won’t see him until he’s back if I don’t) and things are great with him, despite our technological blip last weekend (stupid Bell Canada!!)

3. I’m on my second cup of coffee and it’s not quite 10am

4. Several work things are coming together nicely and I thought they’d be rather stressful to take care of, so that’s a good thing

5. I’m motivated to DO things this weekend. What, I have no idea, but at least I want to be doing stuff. Even if it’s just house cleaning!

6. I managed to avoid spending $100 I don’t have on a new coffee table I don’t really need last night. I went to Walmart with the intention of buying one (I’ve had my eye on it) but they were sold out. Serendipitous.

7. Along the same lines, today is payday, so now I can buy said coffee table if I want, but I’m going to try and restrain myself.

8. My favourite song, Don’t Let Your Feet Touch Ground by Ash Koley is playing on my itunes RIGHT NOW!!! Best pump you up song EVER!!

9. I’m actually going to cook dinner tonight! Tortellini with grilled/roasted veggies is on the menu.

10. The headache that was looming when I woke up this morning has diminished, with the help of some drugs. Whew!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

