Skip to content

Loose Ends

July 12, 2010

I’m not sure if I mentioned that I sent M a closure email. It’s important for me to end things in a positive way so that I can move forward in the best light possible. He never responded, but I never expected him to. It was entirely for my benefit and a way for me to move on. And move on I have! I like to think that by relieving myself of the anxieties of the past, I’ve made myself more open to the future. Every experience should have something in it, some sort of lesson or truth to make your next experience even better. Hanging onto the negatives will only cause you to repeat your mistakes and move through life going in circles. I want more than that for myself and am working hard to break the cycle.

I also sent a text to A. I heard from him on Friday actually, but didn’t respond for a few days. It slipped my mind that he would be getting in touch, and I wasn’t sure how to respond at first. I considered just letting him dangle until I’m sure of things with N, but I thought about it and told him straight up I was seeing someone and can’t see two guys at once. He said thanks for letting him know and wished me luck, which I thought was sweet. I have to take a chance on N. He’s totally and completely worth it, as well as my complete attention, since I know he’s doing the same for me.

I’m also giving up any and all preconceived notions I may have had about HOW the dating process should work. You do what ‘s right for you and the person you’re dating and that’s the best you can do.

So there we have it. Loose ends tied up, chances being taken….here I go again!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

