Skip to content

How’d the date go? you ask…

July 4, 2010

So the date went well. He’s a nice guy and we seem to have stuff in common (he has some Newfoundland heritage, and in fact his family comes from a town 1/2 hour up the way from where my family is from…WEIRD!). We went to the Port in Pickering for a drink, and then took a walk along the water. I think we’ll see each other again. When we said good night, he said ‘well you have my number so give me a ring sometime’. That is SO NOT  going to happen, so I countered with ‘Or, you could get in touch with me. I’m a traditional girl’. He laughed and said ok.

We’ll see!

Yesterday I spent a good chunk of time with my sister, my mom and CJ. We went and visited the model home of the house my parents bought. It’s super nice and will be perfect for them. Then we headed down to Smart Set. My intention was to pick up a top to wear on my date. I was looking for something red, but they had absolutely nothing red. Nothing. I got a few t-shirts instead and just wore a white top I already had. We picked up some Tim Horton’s for lunch and headed back to my sister’s to eat, then I came home for a nap. I was pooped for some unexplainable reason.

Now I’m going to sit down and plan out a menu for the week. I’ve been eating kind of bad and need to get back into a good routine. I’m going to make these breakfast cereal bars I found online to have for breakfast. They’re a quick and nutritious thing to eat on the go. First though, I have to go to the grocery store. And I have to mow my lawn. Bleh.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

