Skip to content

Lazy days

June 20, 2010

It’s HOT out!! I was out this morning for about an hour to do some whipper snipping and pulling of weeds. I managed to plan and execute a plan of attack to bring down the four foot (if not taller) thistle plant living in the corner by my deck. It was close, but I won.

I spent the rest of the day cleaning and tidying up, working out and relaxing watching movies while eating Miss Vicky’s (I’m not sure why but I got two bags on Friday. It was a deal, 2 for 6. I can’t pass up a bargain, and sadly my thighs may suffer). I’m just not in the mood to be doing anything more adventurous. I’m not glum or anything, just feeling like doing nothing. I try to indulge my feelings 🙂

I just watched a few episodes of Millionaire Matchmaker, which is SO addicting! You’d think dating shows would turn me off, but nope! I find them reassuring. Bad dates, good dates. They happen to everyone, including the insanely wealthy!

Soon I’ll be heading out to meet my family (minus my parents, but including my entire extended family, who are my sister’s in-laws) for a father’s day dinner buffet. Should be good!

I lasted the entire weekend without texting you know who and I intend to continue! I actually feel good about it, not anxious at all. Maybe I had to hit the rock bottom of my anxiety to find my patience. Hopefully it’s not too late. If it is, then he’s not worth me.

I really need to learn to channel my patience earlier on. I’m not quite sure how to do that. Something to work on.

Anyways, back to work tomorrow. I have a four day work week as far as commuting, but am working from home on Friday because of the G20. There’s no way I want to be trying to get myself downtown. I actually work much better from home. There are less distractions and I’m so conscious of not being at work working, that I make sure to focus on getting work done. I wish I could do it all the time! But that probably wouldn’t go over too well.

Hope y’all had a good one!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

