Skip to content

Cold Turkey

June 16, 2010

Today’s the day I don’t text M. First I mean. If he gets in touch with me, fine. But now that he’s on the mend (I heard from him last night), it’s time for him to step it up and make the moves. He needs to do this and I need him to do this. It’s not a game I’m trying to play, it’s more like a power play. I’ve read that men need to feel like they’re needed and that they’re doing the pursuing to feel successful, so I’m going to give him that.

Easy? Nope. Not for me, who thinks the whole thing is stupid and you should do what feels right and good and damn the rules, but if it means the difference of us succeeding or failing, I’m going to give it a go!

I’m also going to try and not listen for or check my phone as frequently. It’s driving me a little crazy and adding to my already frazzled nerves. I just put it on vibrate, so I won’t hear it go off in my bag. And  I’m going to try and work outside of my office today, so that I won’t be tempted to check it.

If only things were like they were before all the hoopla. But they aren’t and so I have to adjust accordingly.

We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

