Skip to content

The Letter

June 10, 2010

So I’ve sent M what I refer to as The Letter.

The Letter (sent via email) explains to him everything that I’ve been feeling and wanted to talk to him about tonight, if tonight had happened. I said how I had wanted to hear what he had to say and to try and work things out. I explained why I was confused and frustrated and hurt given what’s happened over the past couple of weeks.  I told him I still want to see him, but that if he still wants a chance with me, he’s going to have to get in touch. I’m not going to beg.

As you can imagine, given my love of words, it was obviously much longer than that, with quite a lot more detail. Maybe it was a mistake, but it was something I had to do for my own peace of mind. I can’t be in this crazy stressful limbo anymore. I can handle the uncertainty of not knowing if we’re right for each other, but I can’t handle the not knowing if we’re still seeing each other. I need a definitive decision one way or the other. Are we dating or not. THAT’S what I need to know. If we’re unsure about each other, fine. That’s normal.

So there we are. I’ve done what I can and that’s all I can and will do. The rest is up to him. He knows I’m willing to talk to him still. I told him that. It’s up to him to come to the same conclusion I’ve reached: that we have a connection and it’s worth exploring.

We’ll see.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2010 9:21 am

    I think you did the right thing. No need to game play, just put how you feel out there. If he feels the same, you’ll know, if he doesn’t – well, then it’s best to know now.

    Hope you’re having a great Friday!!!

  2. According To C permalink*
    June 11, 2010 9:37 am

    Thanks hon for the support! I keep questioning whether it was the right thing, but I always come back to the point that if I feel good about it, it WAS the right thing.

Leave a Reply

