Skip to content

Fab. U. Lous!

May 21, 2010

I feel great today! Just fabulous! I have this super light feeling inside and my energy seems limitless! There are many reasons for this wondrous day:

  • I worked out this morning before leaving for work. I’m going to try and do that more often. I feel really good after doing it.
  • It’s Friday!
  • My dizziness and nausea from earlier this week have passed. I no longer feel like I’m listing to the right when I walk or that I want to chuck at any given moment.
  • I can leave early today because I worked late last night. Hurray!
  • Not only is it Friday, but it’s Friday before the Victoria Day long weekend (thank you Canada for still being part of the British Commonwealth)
  • The weather is stunning; warm, but not too warm, and sunny, and with the exception of some rain tomorrow, the long weekend should be nice!
  • I’m spending the weekend with my sister and CJ, staying over at their place while her hubby is away, and my mom will join in the festivities at some point too! There’s nothing better than waking up in the morning with a smiling baby staring at you!
  • M will be back on Monday and we have a confirmed date on Tuesday night! I’m going to BBQ…what, I don’t know, but I’ll figure it out! I’ve missed him. But I have to try and play it cool. It has only been two weeks since we met. I don’t want to freak the guy out. I just have to find the right balance of expressing interest while not giving away too much. Unless he gives it away first…then there’s no holding me back!

So yes. I’m happy and feeling good. I love it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

