Skip to content

Date Three!!

May 12, 2010

I had my third date with M last night, and it was great! We have an awesome vibe together. We have a lot in common and he’s so comfortable to talk to. He also remembers things I’ve told him, which means a lot. Plus, he’s completely adorable.

Last night we went for dinner then back to my place to watch a movie. Details are not necessary (but just to clarify, I was a good girl), but needless to say we didn’t finish the movie and he left at 1am. I’m tired today, but it was for a good reason, so I’m happy!

Now I’m a little bummed because I wont see him for two weeks! He’s leaving for Florida on Friday and I won’t see him before he goes. But we made plans to see each other when he’s back, so that’s a good thing. And he’ll be in touch via email while he’s gone.

We’re taking things slow and everything feels right and is clicking into place. I’m not feeling anxious about where things are going, for the sheer reason that he’s communicating with me about what he’s thinking and feeling. That makes all the difference in the world! So I’m just excited to see where we’ll end up, rather than worried about it. I love it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

